2023 IAME Scientific Committee

Stop the Video

2023 IAME Scientific Committee


Conference Chair

Genevieve Giuliano, Ph.D., Ferraro Chair in Effective Local Government, Price School of Public Policy, University of Southern California

Conference Committee

Geraldine Knatz, Professor of Practice, Price School of Public Policy & Viterbi School of Engineering, University of Southern California

Thomas O'Brien, Ph.D., Deputy Director of METRANS, CSULB; Executive Director, Center for International Trade and Transportation, California State University, Long Beach 

Jean-Paul Rodrigue, Ph.D., Professor, Department of Global Studies and Geography, Hofstra University


Scientific Committee

(arranged alphabetically by surname)

Michele Acciaro, Associate Professor, Department of Strategy and Innovation, Copenhagen Business School; Associate Professor, Kühne Logistics University

Michael Bell, Ph.D., FIHT, FICE, FTRP, Foundation Professor of Ports and Maritime Logistics, Institute of Transport and Logistics, University of Sydney

Mary Brooks, Ph.D., Professor Emeritia, Dalhousie University (Canada)

Kevin Cullinane, Ph.D., Professor of International Logistics and Transport Economics, University of Gothenburg

Michael Dooms, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Strategic Management, Vrije Universiteit Brussel

Cassia Galvao, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Department of Maritime Business Administration, Texas A&M University at Galveston

Elvira Haezendock, Ph.D., Professor, Vrije Universiteit Brussel

Peter Hall, Ph.D., Professor, Simon Fraser University

Jan Hoffman, Ph.D., Head, Trade Logistics Branch, DTL, UNCTAD

Jasmine Lam Siu Lee, Ph.D., Associate Professor, School of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Nanyang Technological University

Paul Tae-Woo Lee, Ph.D., Professor, Maritime Logistics and Free Trade Islands Research Center, Zhejiang University

Theo Notteboom, Ph.D., Professor, University of Antwerp; Chair Professor ‘North Sea Port’, Maritime Institute, Ghent University; Professor, Antwerp Maritime Academy

Thanos Pallis, Ph.D., Professor, University of the Aegean

Mei Sha, Ph.D., Professor, Shanghai Maritime University

Peggy Shu-Ling Chen, Ph.D., Associate Professor, University of Tasmania; Director, Centre for Maritime and Logistics Management, Australian Maritime College (AMC)

Koichiro Tezuka, Ph.D., Dean, College of Economics, Nihan University

Larissa van der Lugt, Ph.D., Director, Erasmus UPT

Thierry Vanelslander, Ph.D., BNP Paribas Chair on Transport, Logistics and Ports, Department of Transport and Regional Logistics, University of Antwerp 

Gordon Wilmsmeier, Ph.D., Director, Hapag-Lloyd Center for Shipping & Global Logistics; Associate Professor, Kühne Logistics University; Kühne Professorial Chair in Logistics, School of Management, Universidad de los Andes at Bogotá

Johan Woxenius, Ph.D., Professor, University of Gothenberg

Dong Yang, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Hong Kong Polythecnic University; Deputy Director, Shipping Research Center, Hong Kong Polythecnic University

Zhongzhen Yang, Ph.D., Professor & Vice-Dean, College of Transportation Management, Dalian Maritime University