Pacific Southwest Region 9 UTC Key Personnel

UNIVERSITY OF SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA
Director
Genevieve Giuliano

Director, METRANS Transportation Center
Ferraro Chair in Effective Local Government 
Sol Price School of Public Policy
University of Southern California
RGL 216
Los Angeles, CA 90089-0626
213-740-3956
213-740-0001 (fax)
giuliano@price.usc.edu

Associate Director of Research
Petros Ioannou
A.V. Balakrishnan Chair
Electrical Engineering and Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering
University of Southern California
EEB 200B
Los Angeles, CA 90089-2562
213-740-4452
213-740-4418 (fax)
ioannou@usc.edu

METRANS Associate Director, Administration
Victoria Valentine Deguzman
Sol Price School of Public Policy
University of Southern California
650 Childs Way, RGL 107
Los Angeles, CA 90089-0626
213-821-1025
213-740-0001 (fax)
victoriv@price.usc.edu

METRANS Administrator, Administration
Katrina Soriano
Sol Price School of Public Policy
University of Southern California
3335 S. Figueroa St., Unit A, 100K
Los Angeles, CA 90089-7273
213-740-5580
sori400@price.usc.edu

Project Administrator and Event Coordinator
Alix Traver
Center for International Trade and Transportation
California State University, Long Beach
6300 State University Drive - Suite 255
Long Beach, CA 90815-8002
562-985-2876
562-985-2873 (fax)
Alix.Traver@csulb.edu

Contracts and Grants Coordinator
Elizabeth Gatchalian
Sol Price School of Public Policy
University of Southern California
3335 S. Figueroa St., Unit A, UGW
Los Angeles, CA 90089-7273
213-821-8180
213-821-8195 (fax)
egatchal@price.usc.edu

PARTNER INSTITUTIONS

CALIFORNIA STATE UNIVERSITY, LONG BEACH
Thomas O'Brien
Associate Director of METRANS, CSULB
Executive Director, Center for International Trade and Transportation
California State University, Long Beach
6300 State University Drive - Suite 255
Long Beach, CA 90815-8002
562- 985-2875
562- 985-2873 (fax)
Thomas.OBrien@csulb.edu

UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, DAVIS
Susan Handy
Professor, Environmental Science and Policy
Director, National Center for Sustainale Transportation
University of California, Davis
2130 Wickson Hall
Davis, CA  95616
530-752-5878
530-752-3350 (fax)
slhandy@ucdavis.edu

UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, IRVINE
Stephen Ritchie
Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering
Director, Institute of Transportation Studies - Irvine
The Henry Samueli School of Engineering
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697-2175
(949) 824-4214
(949) 824-8385 (fax)
sritchie@uci.edu

UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, LOS ANGELES
Brian Taylor
Professor, Urban Planning
Director, Institute of Transportation Studies
University of California, Los Angeles
3250 Public Affairs Building
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1656
310-903-3228
310-206-5566 (fax)
btaylor@ucla.edu

UNIVERSITY OF HAWAI'I AT MANOA
Karl Kim
Professor, Urban and Regional Planning
University of Hawai'i at Manoa
Saunders Hall 107J
2424 Maile Way
Honolulu, Hawaii 96822
808-956-6865
808-956-6870 (fax)
karlk@hawaii.edu

NORTHERN ARIZONA UNIVERSITY
Edward Smaglik
Associate Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering
Northern Arizona University
Box 15600
Flagstaff, AZ 86011
928-523-1431
edward.smaglik@nau.edu

PIMA COMMUNITY COLLEGE
Ian Roark
Vice President, Workforce Development
Pima Community College
4905 E. Broadway Blvd.
Tucson, AZ 85709-1010
520-206-6424
520-206-6409 (fax)
iroark@pima.edu